SSCE GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 20-20 (25.06.2024)

     Knowledge ka daily dose...

Q.1 Which stage of water erosion represents Slash erosion?

(A) Second

(B) Fourth

(C) First

(D) Third

Ans: (C)

Q.2 Trans World Airlines is an International Airline of

(A) United Kingdom

(B) United States of America

(C) Russia

(D) Scandinavia

Ans:- (B)

Q.3 In which year did Sir Edmund Hillary reach the summit of Mount Everest?

(A) 1952

(B) 1953

(C) 1954

(D) 1955

Ans:- (B)

Q.4 The term ‘Butterfly’ is associated with?

(A) Kabaddi

(B) Swimming

(C) Wrestling

(D) Boxing

Ans:- (B)

Q.5 India became a member of the United Nations in:

(A) 1945

(B) 1947

(C) 1959

(D) 1960

Ans: (A)

Q.6 Gaur Maria dance is a popular folk dance of:

(A) Madhya Pradesh

(B) Tripura

(C) Jharkhand

(D) Uttarakhand

Ans:- (A)

Q.7 Which of the following is a web browser?

(A) DropBox

(B) Windows

(C) Safari

(D) Facebook

Ans: (C)

Q.8 Rani ki vav is an important historical monument located in the state of_____

(A) Himachal Pradesh

(B) Rajasthan

(C) Haryana

(D) Gujarat

Ans:- (D)

Q.9  ‘C’ language is a

(A) Low-level language

(B) High-level language

(C) Machine level languiage

(D) Assembly level language

Ans:- (B)

Q.10 The Phenomenon of light associated with the appearance of blue color of the sky is:

(A) Interference

(B) Reflection

(C) Refraction

(D) Scattering

Ans:- (D)

Q.11 The first Winter Olympic Games were held at

(A) Innsburck (Austria)

(B) Lake Placid (USA)

(C) Chamonix (France)

(D) Calgary (Alberta)

Ans: (C)

Q.12 The dance performed by women to invoke rain in Bihar is:

(A) Jata Jatin

(B) Bihu

(C) Purbi

(D) Faguna or Fog

Ans: (A)

Q.13 The award instituted to honor outstanding agricultural scientists is:

(A) Bhatnagar Award

(B) Borlaug Award

(C) Dadabhai Naoroji Award

(D) Arjuna Award

Ans: (B)

Q.14 Sushri Lata Dinanath Mangeshkar received Bharath Ratna in:

(A) 2000

(B) 2001

(C) 2002

(D) 2003

Ans: (B)

Q.15 Who is the first citizen of our country?

(A) PM

(B) President

(C) Speaker/Lok Sabha

(D) Chief Justice of India

Ans:- (B)

Q.16 In which year was the Asiatic Society established in Kolkata?

(A) 1767

(B) 1784

(C) 1787

(D) 1790

Ans:- (B)

Q.17 Who announced the “Communal Award” in the year 1932?

(A) Ramsay MacDonald

(B) Clement Atlee

(C) Lord Arwin

(D) Safford Cripps

Ans:- (A)

Q.18  47th G7 summit held in:

(A) France


(C) United Kingdom

(D) Russia

Ans:- (C)

Q.19 Which Governor General implemented the ‘Doctrine of Lapse’?

(A) Lord Ripon

(B) Lord Bentinck

(C) Lord Curzon

(D) Lord Dalhousie

Ans:- (D)

Q.20 Who was the first Indian woman president of the Indian National Congress?

(A) Indira Gandhi

(B) Annie Besant

(C) Sarojini Naidu

(D) Sonia Gandhi

Ans: (C)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?