GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 20-20 (18.05.2024)

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 20-20 (18.05.2024)

           Knowledge ka daily dose…

Q.1 World Teacher’s Day celebrate every year on:

(A) October 5

(B) December 30

(C) October 27

(D) October 10

Ans:- (A)

Q.2 The ‘Indian Institute of Science’ is located in:-

(A) Mumbai

(B) Kolkata

(C) Chennai

(D) Bangalore

Ans:- (D)

Q.3 Lala Lajpat Rai is the author of which of the following book:-

(A) India divided

(B) Hind Swaraj

(C) Unhappy India

(D) Mother India

Ans:- (C)

Q.4 Human Development Index was formulated by:





Ans:- (D)

Q.5 The infective stage of malaria is:-

(A) Merozoite

(B) Gametocyte

(C) Ring state

(D) Sporozite

Ans:- (D)

Q.6 The red, orange and yellow colours of leaves are due to:-

(A) Lignins

(B) Carotenoids

(C) Aldehydes

(D) Tannins

Ans:- (B)

Q.7 Tohra is a sacred book of:-

(A) Judaism

(B) Zoroastrianism

(C) Confucianism

(D) Taoism

Ans:- (A)

Q.8 ‘Rangaswami Cup’ is associated with:

(A) Wrestling

(B) Football

(C) Hockey

(D) Golf

Ans:- (C)

Q.9 Where electricity supply first Introduced in India?

(A) Darjeeling

(B) Chennai

(C) Kolkata

(D) Mumbai

Ans:- (C)

Q.10 The ‘Panchayat Raj System’ is not present in:

(A) Nagaland

(B) Odisha

(C) Andhra Pradesh

(D) Rajasthan

Ans:- (A)

Q.11 The Third Battle of Panipath was fought in the year of:

(A) 1761

(B) 1526

(C) 1556

(D) 1739

Ans:- (A)

Q.13 The concept of ‘General Will’ was advocated by:

(A)  Kant

(B) Hegel

(C) Hume

(D) Rousseau

Ans:-  (D)

Q.14 Tower of Victory (Vijaya Stambh) is located at:-

(A) Delhi

(B) Jhansi

(C) Chittogarh

(D) Tatehpur Sikri

Ans:- (C)

Q.15  Where is the headquarters of Hindustan Zinc Limited?

(A) Jaipur

(B) Jodhpur

(C) Udaipur

(D) Jaisalmer

Ans:- (C)

Q.16 The most superior industrial coal of West Bengal is of:-

(A) Lignite variety

(B) Anthracite variety

(C) Bituminous variety

(D) None of the above

Ans:- (C)

Q.17 How many private commercial banks were nationalised in 1969?

(A) 12

(B) 13

(C) 14

(D) 15

Ans:- (C)

Q.18 Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?

(A) B. R. Ambedkar

(B) C. Rajagopalachari

(C) Rajendra Prasad

(D) Jawaharlal Nehru

Ans:- (C)

Q.19 Cranial nerve in mammals are:

(A) 10 pairs

(B) 10

(C) 12 pairs

(D) 12

Ans:- (C)

Q.20 Who developed Hydrogen Bomb?

(A) Wernher Von Barun

(B) J. Robert Oppen Heimer

(C) Edward Teller

 (D) Samuel Cohen

Ans:- (C)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!


Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can I help you?